Dawn Ahead- New German army!!


Dawn Ahead

Dawn Ahead

en Dawn Ahead were originally founded in the spring of 2011. The founding members were guitarist and songwriter Thomas Wolf,and the Colombian bassist Alfonso”Pocho” Mejia. First songs were written by home recording before a few weeks later Marcel Martin joined as a guitarist and songwriter for the band.

After Jan Bechtlof (drums) and Chrischaan Wilsberg (vocals), have completed the Band in 2012, Dawn Ahead were able to begin regular Rehearsals .Dawn Ahead follows a very controversial style, which includes classic elements of Metal and modern sounds. The extremely versatile musical range of classical but very hard metal, through progressive elements, to the brutal Thrash, overwhelmed basically all drawer fetishists and style fanatics. influenced by Metallica, Slayer, Megadeth, Lamb of God, Iron Maiden, Death, Slipknot, Kreator, among anothers.

In April 2014 Dawn Ahead released their self titled 5 track EP, and have since been looking for a label to produce the first official Album.

On 14.04.2018 the new 6-Track EP “A Trip Of Violence” was released. A Trip Of Violence turned out to be much more aggressive than the first release.

Dawn Ahead-A trip of violence cover

For 2019, Dawn Ahead have finally scheduled their first album.

Shows for coming:

17.11.2018 – Andernach – Opener for Motorjesus Angel Dust and Blizzen



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s